Email Signatures – A Hot Topic

Who Knew?

Over the post 30 days the top read my post on blog was about email signatures. Who knew this is such a hot topic?

I was prompted to write the post because I had been noticing several “over the top” email signatures and felt I just had to say something.

Since your email signature is truly a reflection of your brand you might want to review yours and revise it if necessary.  Ask these questions:

  1. Is my email signature “over the top?
  2. Is it too long or too short?
  3. Does my current signature reflect my brand?
  4. What do I want to convey?
  5. Am I conveying it?

Many people are obviously thinking about this topic as evidenced by the visits to my blog on this topic.  What is your viewpoint on email signatures – keep it simple or “over the top”?

Want me to critique at your email signature? I can arrange that – contact me.

-KK

About Kerri Karel

Kerri has over 21 years of well-rounded experience in marketing, ecommerce and public relations. She has lead multi-million dollar marketing and ecommerce projects. Additionally she has 10 years of start-up experience. She also has 10 years experience in planning trade shows, special events and conferences. View all posts by Kerri Karel

One response to “Email Signatures – A Hot Topic

Leave a Reply

