The Importance of Margin

I was reading a book the other day. I was in a hurry to get my reading done for the day so I could check it off my list and move to the next item. The topic of the chapter really knocked me on the head – especially with  my hurried attitude! It reminded me about the importance of having margin in our lives.

If we fill every waking moment with activity and spend less time with our families and time just “being still” we will burn out quickly. Margin is important to maintain a healthy balance. Without it we will get tired and possibly lose motivation to keep our passions going in our business and other areas of our life.

It was a great reminder for me and thought it might be for you too.

Just a thought…

-KK

 

About Kerri Karel

Kerri has over 21 years of well-rounded experience in marketing, ecommerce and public relations. She has lead multi-million dollar marketing and ecommerce projects. Additionally she has 10 years of start-up experience. She also has 10 years experience in planning trade shows, special events and conferences. View all posts by Kerri Karel

One response to “The Importance of Margin

  • Karen Sprinkle

    This is so true Kerri. I try not to overbook but it can be so tempting. We all need the margin. I make sure especially this time of the year to allow time to just in the garden with a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

